K-POP / MUSIC VIDEOS

‘A Boy’ MV Released~!

GDragon

This A Boy MV kinda dropped out of nowhere yesterday.  It features gas masks, infants in apples, little GD’s, and the always questionable G-Dragon fashion.

After watching the MVs to Heartbreaker and Breathe, I had thought that A Boy – which was intended as his 3rd MV release, forming some kind of trilogy, but was later replaced with Butterfly – would have the same kind of concept, if you will.  But this one is probably the most interesting MV of the 4.  In a very G-Dragon fashion, it’s quite unexpected.  And confusing.  I’m not sure I completely grasp the whole gas mask thing.  Fashion statement??  I dunno, but somehow I found myself enjoying everything about it. The visual effects are beautifully done.  His sense of fashion is great.  I like the torn-up sweater he wears in it.  And I really enjoy seeing MVs that go beyond what is expected.

What is your opinion?

