K-POP / KOREAN CULTURE

‘Wedding Dress’ Concept Pictures + DBSK’s Hero at Movie Premiere, Also 2PM Eat Auto-Tune for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, And More~!

Taeyang

It is now a fact that Taeyang will make his comeback on November 13th with his song Wedding Dress.  A Few concept pictures were released prior to his stage performance later this week.  Lucky for us, Taeyang will be promoting Wedding Dress til the end of this year.  He teased about it in his Where U At MV, so now we all must wait to hear it in full and also live on stage.  I hope it’s a hit~!

taeyang

***

taeyang

***

[updated with Wedding Dress preview]


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

hero

Hero Jaejoong of DBSK premiered his film Heaven’s Postman on Monday, followed by a press conference along with co-star Han Hyo-joo, who rose to fame in last summer’s drama Brilliant Legacy.  He mentioned that he was nervous being in front of so many cameras by himself, and that this movie was challenging, being his first attempt at acting for the big screen.  Not only would the sight of himself on screen make his night awkward, but also the fact that his dispute with SME is still a present issue – however, he went ahead and did it all for his fans, who were present at the premiere in masses.

-The film is about a mysterious man who delivers letters to heaven for people who can’t forget their deceased loved ones.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2PM

After hundreds of teasers, 2PM finally released their album, 01:59PM.

Track List:

1. My Heart
2. Heartbeat
3. 기다리다 지친다
4. 너에게 미쳤었다
5. Gimme The Light
6. Back 2U
7. All Night Long
8. Heartbeat (Red Light Mix)
9.10점 만점에 10점 (10/10)
10. Only You (Acoustic Mix)
11. Again & Again
12. 니가 밉다 (Lounge Mix)
13. 돌아올지도 몰라 (Bossa Nova Mix)

I personally don’t like 2PM‘s music at all.  It really doesn’t click with me, nor does it make sense, musically.  Why am I mentioning them then, if I am indifferent about this group? Well, that’s exactly why I felt like inserting this into my blog – to briefly tell why I don’t necessarily enjoy 2PM’s ‘music‘.  I’ll give one example off of this released album that just rots my ears to the core.  It’s Tired of Waiting.  No joke, 2PM eats auto-tune for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.  That’s all I really have to say about these men, and as the saying goes, You are what you eat, and, heavens help me, that’s all they are.  As a matter of fact, they did a brilliant job proving my point with this song, listen…cautiously:

Don’t get me wrong, the song probably looks great on paper and would likely sound really nice on a live stage, but the audio is just never going to work for me, nor will any of their other songs.  I don’t understand all the processing, it’s way too excessive and I’m just confused.  I wanna hear nice, raw music, that’s all. -_-

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

TOP

This week, T.O.P. revealed a nice surprise.   Meet his brand new companion, Charlie.  He is the recent addition to the Big Bang family of dogs, which currently include G-Dragon‘s Gaho and Taeyang‘s Boss.

~~~

Charlie

He’s adorable.

What is your opinion?

