K-POP / KOREAN CULTURE

[Viral Video] SHINee’s ‘Ring Ding Dong’ – Piano Version

Talented youtuber, kaudae, provides chords and piano versions of popular Asian songs for everyone to enjoy and practice along at home.  A couple of days ago, kaedae released an awesome Ring Ding Dong video played only by ear (as in just listening to a song and replicating it with one’s amazing talent…if you happen to posses such a gift -_-) and it’s quite impressive. Let me tell you, after playing cello for roughly 7 years, I just sucked at playing crap by ear.  I had a fellow violinist in my class that could bust out commercial jingles like nothing and, yeah, I’ll admit it, it made me bitter.  I could kinda do it, but it wasn’t as good as it could’ve been.  HOWEVER, listening to this awesome piano version doesn’t make me bitter at all because I can’t even play the piano to save my life.

2 thoughts on “[Viral Video] SHINee’s ‘Ring Ding Dong’ – Piano Version

What is your opinion?

