K-POP / KOREAN CULTURE / Music Bank / VIRAL VIDS

[Viral Vids] K-pop Likes Singing to Haiti

Firstly, I give the main singers of this ‘special stage for Haiti‘ a big fat A+ for effort for tackling this song in English.  And although I can’t say the same for the background group, I can completely relate to them.  That’s like me mouthing along to a Korean song~bnalhieoahglahgeyo halhflehnida@#$?

I’m mentally cutting Jessica’s part out because, come on, it was bad.

What they should do now is make this into an mp3, sell it, and donate all of the profit to Haiti.  I mean, that would be the logical thing to do.

6 thoughts on “[Viral Vids] K-pop Likes Singing to Haiti

  1. “That’s like me mouthing along to a Korean song~bnalhieoahglahgeyo halhflehnida@#$?”
    LOL.

    “I’m mentally cutting Jessica’s part out because, come on, it was bad.”
    She has a good voice, but I don’t think it matched with the kind of vibe they were setting for this song. She didn’t exactly hit all the notes, either, which certainly didn’t help. Overall, I really liked the performances of the vocalists and was happy with most of the choices.

    • ETA: “What they should do now is make this into an mp3, sell it, and donate all of the profit to Haiti. I mean, that would be the logical thing to do.”
      THIS.

      I was thinking how nice it was they were doing this tribute, but then it came to me while I was listening to the song (which kind of ruined the mood of the song for me, aside form the overused song choice), “Wait — how is going to help Haiti? Is some of the money going to Haiti?”

      • -Yeah, Tiffany might have been a better choice. I’m just not a fan of Jessica’s singing voice.

        -I was so thinking the same thing. I mean, this is the second time this week that they’ve sang this song for ‘Haiti’, but I don’t really see what their intentions are. Are they raising money? Are the idols donating?
        Not sure. :P

        Great comments :D Stop by anytime ^^~!

  2. if you look at the comments on the video on youtube a lot of people are saying the artists are selfish & this isn’t helping haiti at all. i’m not too sure about whether or not it is. are they donating profits, as a benefit concert or are they just singing in tribute? the song was really nice either way, haha.

    • o_o really? I don’t know if I’d go as far as calling the actual artists selfish, I just think the production team could have put in a little more thought into this if they really wanted to bring serious awareness to the Haiti relief efforts. I mean, this tribute isn’t a bad thing at all.

      thanks for commenting :D

  3. “Yeah, Tiffany might have been a better choice. I’m just not a fan of Jessica’s singing voice.”
    No, i agree. If I had to choose between the two whose voice style I personally prefer, it’d be Tiffany’s.

    I don’t know if I’d go as far as calling the actual artists selfish, I just think the production team could have put in a little more thought into this if they really wanted to bring serious awareness to the Haiti relief efforts.
    This pretty much sums up how I felt about the tribute. I’m not sure I really understand where the “selfish” criticism is coming from…unless they’re talking about how the artists are only doing this to promote their image, which I feel like there’s no point in debating what people’s exact motives are unless you have sufficient evidence.

What is your opinion?

