Uncategorized

Other Music I Enjoy [12.05.2010]

[tweetmeme]

The is one of my favorite collaborative bands.  If Jack White is in it, it’s good stuff.  The RaconteursConsolers of the Lonely album was my addiction a couple of years ago.  One of my favorite songs from that album is “Many Shades of Black” because 1.) the instrumentation is insanely good.  Everything works the way it should in this song, it’s perfect, and 2.) it is, lyrically, beautiful.  The phrasing, structure, verses, chorus, hook, omfg it’s all woven so nicely, that I could die right now if I was allowed to listen to this song before someone took a chainsaw to my neck.

I love this song.  That’s an honest to god fact.

One thought on “Other Music I Enjoy [12.05.2010]

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Other Music I Enjoy [12.05.2010] « McRoth's Residence -- Topsy.com

What is your opinion?

