KOREAN CULTURE

My current obsession ~ Ensemble Ditto

Ensemble Ditto is an insanely popular chamber unit from South Korea.  They’re talented in a whole different area of music (classical), one that I’ve admired for over 9 years.  All the members have their own fulfilling careers in their respective sectional instruments, but every year they come together to treat audiences with absolutely amazing performances.

I’d love to attend one of their concerts someday.  I hear tickets to Ditto sell out in a heartbeat!  Here’s their jaw-dropping performance of Brahms Rondo alla Zingarese for piano quartet in G minor.  I believe it’s movement 4 of Op 25.

One thought on “My current obsession ~ Ensemble Ditto

  1. i have seen Stefan Jackiw live at a mastercalss and his conert. I have fell inlove immediety and after I did my research, I have found DITTO ensemble. They just play as if its nothing technically difficult and its very musical!!!

What is your opinion?

