K-POP / KOREAN CULTURE

Listen to Narsha’s solo song, ‘I’m In Love’

Reading that it took only 50 hours to make this song had me skeptical about Narsha‘s solo song ‘I’m In Love‘ right out of the gate.  But how foolish of me.  After finding the time to listen to this song, I was a little more than just pleasantly surprised.

I could care less if Narsha sets fire to music charts and nails #1 across the boards, or fails at doing so because she just found herself a nice spot in my collection of music – right next to the likes of Yozoh.  Narsha does this genre very well.  I could quite possibly see her sticking with this style of music and ditching the poptarts in Kpop all together.

[tweetmeme]

On another note:  I adore Narsha’s eccentric way of approaching a concept, as she’s seen pictured above and below.  She’s one of the few Kpop-idols who can convincingly pull such out-of-the-ordinary looks as these.  Loves it.

What is your opinion?

