K-POP / KOREAN CULTURE

The K-gods have answered my prayers

I only spread the word of comebacks and releases once in a blue moon here, but since this is in regards to 2NE1, I just couldn’t hold back.

Yes, ladies and gentlemen, 2NE1 will finally be stepping foot on stage with brand new music for us to obsess over for the next year.  As CL once said, ‘It’s been a long time coming.‘ Oh, yes it has.

CL, Park Bom, Sandara Park and Gong Minji will make their highly anticipated comeback on September 9th with three MVs and full (as in 12 songs!) album release. 4 of the songs are the singles we have already heard and I will post below because I feel like it, while 6 are brand new songs (!!) and I’m guessing 2 bonus tracks just for good measure.

[tweetmeme]

They will end up promoting a total of three new songs and have plans of expanding their horizons into Japanese territory by early next year. I wouldn’t hold YG  to their word on that because they have the tendency of saying one thing, then totally taking it back 2 seconds later.

ALSO, YG Entertainment has finally shared the details as to why 2NE1 were in LA. Believe it or not, they were kicking it with Will.I.Am of the Black Eyed Peas for their new album – titled ‘To Anyone‘ – and may be (MAY BE!) assisting them on their American debut sometime in the future.  We’ll see how that goes.

But omg, yes yes yes 2NE1 are finally coming back! I’m hella stoked, people, HELLA freaking stoked. And that’s just part 1 of my excitement.

Part 2 is about Tae-freaking-yang. Has everyone seen the latest teaser from his upcoming MV for ‘I’ll Be There‘? If not, then please direct your attention to the video below.

I feel like this song is going to be better than ‘I Need A Girl‘ for some reason. I don’t know if it’s all the awesomeness from finding out about 2NE1’s comeback, but the 2 seconds of the song in this teaser sound pretty damn good to me. Plus, the MV looks hot, even if it’s another zombie themed concept.

Sandara Park and Lee Min Ho – ‘Kiss (ft. CL)’

Park Bom – ‘You & I’

CL and Minji – ‘Please Don’t Go!’

2NE1 – ‘Try To Follow Me’

Yes.

3 thoughts on “The K-gods have answered my prayers

  1. I adore 2NE1 and YG artists in general, but kinda worried about the overall album quality, as I didn’t love their digital singles. I liked them, especially ‘You & I’, but not LOOOOOOOVE.

    But I’m hoping that their new tracks will be bangin and bring up the overall quality of the album.

    Anyone else thinks the bonus tracks will be remixed versions of ‘Fire’ and ‘I Don’t Care’?

    • Yeah I’m with you. I still bump ‘You and I’ from time to time, and the other three aren’t that bad, but my fingers are crossed they come out with something outstanding.

      I don’t think Will.I.Am is a terrible partner to work on this album with, but I just hope it doesn’t sound anything like the Black Eyed Peas’ recent album. That thing was a disaster and a half.

      They’ve already remixed both songs, right? I hope they add something new as a bonus.

      I’m going to be all over this come September. I can’t wait! :D

      And hey! Where have you been!? ;D

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention The K-gods have answered my prayers « McRoth's Residence -- Topsy.com

What is your opinion?

