KOREAN CULTURE

Songs of the Week | submit your requests

Okay, before I even get into this, I have a question: Is the Mixpod music player visible to you?  I usually run on a PC, but all day today I was using a Mac and when I came to check up on the blog I noticed it wasn’t ‘there’.  I figured out the problem, but I just want to make sure I’m not talking to myself in this post.

Anyway!  Here’s what I hope will become another weekly interactive feature (very lo-tech, I know, but our collective awesomeness  outweighs all the suck), following the polls and the reviews.

Basically, you have the power  to control what material will be featured on the lovely music player in the sidebar.  I really don’t care if anyone listens to it or not, or doesn’t even spend enough time on here to enjoy the player, but at least you and I know who’s music it’s playing – OURS.

So here’s how this is going down:

  1. A total of 8 songs will be on the player per week. Each week, requests will be open and you’ll have the chance to toss in whatever song you like.  They must be Korean.  This is a Korean pop blog, so that shouldn’t be confusing to people.  It can be Kpop, K-indie, K-rock, K-psychedelic, whatever the hell you want.
  2. Only 6 slots are open to you and it’ll be decided on a first come-first serve (?) basis.  Only 1 song per person pweeese.
  3. The other 2 songs will be decided by me.  If there are a crap load of requests later on, the total playlist will most likely grow as well.  Only for you, though.  I’ll only be responsible for 2. The same applies if no one requests anything – I’ll still choose 2.  I’ll even make it so it plays when you visit my site, just for kicks (AND TORTURE!)
  4. Finally, requests will only last 36 hours. Uh, yeah.

Be quick and leave them in the comments section below and make sure to check back Sunday and see if your songs made it onto the playlist.  If not, then there’s always next week!

Since this is the first time I’m putting this into action, I’ll wave the time frame a little bit.

Okay, go ahead and start submitting your  requests to Ice Princess-Park Bom and foxy lad-Jaejoong for Songs of the Week.

Later.

p.s. If the music player is NOT visible, I’ll figure something out. There will be something over there one way or another…

