KDRAMAS / KOREAN CULTURE

Kpop Flashback: Jeremy sings his heart out.

In this edition of Kpop Flashback, we go back to when it all started. Yeah, you know what I’m talking about. ‘You’re Beautiful,’ one of the most beloved dramas in the last two years, and one of my favorites. As always, we’ll be focusing on a certain event, so today, we revisit a sad moment. *grabs tissue*

‘You’re Beautiful’ was the first Korean drama I ever watched, so it kind of holds a dear spot in this thing called a heart. Jeremy was probably my favorite character, second to Hwang Tae Kyung (Jang Geun Suk), who rocked my socks off with his attitude problem and glorious pouts.

Anyway, one defining moment for me was when Jeremy (Lee Hongki of pop-rock band FT Island) laid all his emotions on the table and sang his little heart out to Go Mi Nam (Park Shin Hye) on a cold bus ride home. Watch and enjoy.

Kpop Flashbacks occur every Monday and Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Kpop Flashback: Jeremy sings his heart out.

  1. Jeremy was my first time seeing Hongki and his acting impressed me in this scene. I loved the character and Hongki was so adorable. This was what made me interested in Ft island. Yonghwa’s portrayal and character did the opposite. I only recently got into cnblue and I am glad I did because they rock. Your beautiful was a hoot. It was so meta and so funny. I marathoned it in a week. So good like almost every Hong sister drama.

  2. This drama was what introduced me to the love of my love….Lee Hongki and consequently FT Island. Jeremy was definitely my favourite charachter in this drama, and this scene was one of the reasons why. Hongki was awesome in his recent drama Noriko Goes To Souel as well…really proud of my boy!

What is your opinion?

