K-POP / SPECIALS

[BEDA] Day 9: Idol Least Likely To Care About Their Own Music

I’m sick as a motherfucker today, so I’m just going to jump right in and crown T-ara‘s Jiyeon as the idol “least likely to care about their own music“.

It’s not that I like to pick on T-ara or anything (yes I do), but I can’t help but crown this girl the winner when she looks apathetic as fuck in everything she does. Her acting is empty, her stage presence is a non-entity, and there’s not an ounce of sincerity in her work.

She hits her cues when she has to, but she’s hardly convincing in the selling of her own shit.

However, considering that the material she has to pretend to care about is bottom barrel terrible, I’d probably look just as miserable as her too. Poor thing.

Anyway, I promise this is the last time I resort to T-ara for a BEDA answer. See you tomorrow. I’m hoping I’ll feel better so I can get an EXO review going.

2 thoughts on “[BEDA] Day 9: Idol Least Likely To Care About Their Own Music

  1. Ji-YAWN (sorry, I had to, but only because she looks so bored/tired on stage, not because she’s boring). Get well soon!

What is your opinion?

