K-POP / MUSIC VIDEOS

[Full MV] “Tarantallegra” by Xia Junsu

Tarantallegra” has arrived and either I’m crazy, or Junsu is feeding into my deepest, darkest fantasies by going all homoerotic on that ass.

Commentary:
It’s like “Intoxication” all over again, but for the gays. I love it. I won’t say anything about the song because I want to save all of my thoughts for a full album review, but Junsu is clearly taking all the liberty in the world to push himself, artistically, beyond what he’s done so far as an independent entity of SM Entertainment. He’s serving charisma, body, nerve, and talent and I’m loving every second of it.

7 thoughts on “[Full MV] “Tarantallegra” by Xia Junsu

  1. I almost died when I saw it, I mean can he be even more hot than that. I know some companie who will regret their choice. He will probably kill the chart, if he doesn’t I’ll lose fate in the humanity…

  2. I. Freaking. Love. It.
    K-pop needs a fresh air, some kind of breakthrough element and Junsu’s potential artistic freedom can make it work. Now it’s more than obvious how much SM limits their own artists.

  3. Love it! I’ve already rewatched it a ton of times. I was never into JYJ but Junsu has a new fan here because he is killing it. Everything about this vid is good as hell.

  4. Hmmm…well let’s see. I love the MV (minus the orange/red hair). The dancers are amazing. Junsu is on fire! The choreography is nice and for the most part, the visuals were on point. Definitely a step up for Junsu/JYJ MVs. :) The song though…..for the most part I like it. I don’t LOVE it though. The autotune can be a little bit tooooooo much on the ears so it’s not a song I can put on repeat. I know it’s for added effect but I felt it wasn’t needed in some parts (like the verses).

What is your opinion?

