K-POP / MUSIC VIDEOS

[Full MV] “Sexy Love” and “Day and Night” by T-ara

After releasing “Day by Day” this summer and now acting as a new T-ara post Hwayoung-gate, the girls are back with two new music videos (three, if you count the drama version of this thing).

Check out the dance version MV of T-ara’s “Sexy Love” below:

==

Commentary:
I’ve never been a big fan of human beings acting as dolls/robots, so the choreography here isn’t working for me. It reminds me too much of the hot mess that was “Yayaya” (the choreo) and it doesn’t help that the song is pretty dull on top of that. It’s pretty bottom barrel, cheesy, and the most forgettable T-ara single to date, and that’s putting it lightly for you. It’s not awful, but nowhere near good either.

It’s sad, really, because I was hoping for something more, especially for such an important comeback for the group, but this isn’t it. Plus, everything about it was predictable. I knew exactly when a chord progression was coming, exactly where they were shifting keys and shit. I can predict almost all T-ara songs, but this one didn’t even make an effort to be unique.

To drag my feet even deeper, they release this thing as well:

==

Commentary:
TTL Version 9.0

11 thoughts on “[Full MV] “Sexy Love” and “Day and Night” by T-ara

  1. Y U SLAGGING OFF DA QWEENS OF K-POP? U MAWD THAT THEY DRAG UR FAVES WIGS ALL OVAR DA SHOW? HATER.

    IMMA GONNA WIAT FOR ROBART’S REVIEW AT AKPF INSTEAD CUZ HE KNOWS DA SCORE.

    Shame on you, McRoth. How can you not love this song? The divine instrumental sections of the song and that chorus. I’m getting Gangkiz on you.

  2. I agree! I find the song bad especially that horrible autotuned rap! :x And I really don’t like the robo dance either! It’s like an excuse to be stiff on stage. :/ It’s sad really. I was hoping they would make a grand comeback with a good catchy song but this blows! I guess this is the end for me liking T-ara.

    P.S. Most of those outfits and hairstyles were tragic! WTH! :O

  3. Lol at them being fake ladies in the beginning concerning their recent scandal. That will probably be the last time I hear that song. It’s okay.

  4. It’s so catchy though! Sure there is more to a song than it being catchy, but I’m not dissapointed. I’m sure this single will remind fans why they liked them in the first place.

  5. Pingback: [Review] [Single] T-ara – “Sexy Love” « McRoth's Residence

What is your opinion?

