J-POP / MUSIC VIDEOS

[PV] “My Sweet Devil” by Orange Caramel

Ahead of releasing their full album in Korea, After School mind-fuck sub-unit, Orange Caramel, has released their latest Japanese single, “My Sweet Devil“.

==

Commentary:
I’m not that big of a fan of this group. Reading past reviews of their work prove I don’t, so of course this doesn’t work for me. But actually, more than triggering my gag reflex, I find this song and music video to be excruciatingly boring above anything else.

The video doesn’t go anywhere and neither does the song. Which is kind of a let down, especially after coming out as a fan of 2011’s “Shanghai Romance” (don’t … talk … about it), which I felt hit all the correct elements for what they’re going for.

I think Orange Caramel is very theme-driven and this one didn’t really have a strong one to begin with. Therefore, it fell flat.

What do you think?

One thought on “[PV] “My Sweet Devil” by Orange Caramel

What is your opinion?

