K-POP / MUSIC VIDEOS

[Full MV] 4minute lose me in new single “Is It Poppin’?”

Bouncing right back onto our screens after a highly successful first half of 2013, the members of 4minute return with their summer single, “Is It Poppin’?”, which so happens to be the question of the hour. Is it?

I don’t know about this one. I’ll keep my thoughts on the song to a minimum, because I may or may not review it eventually, but I’m finding it difficult to follow 4minute on this song. The hook – if there is one – isn’t railing me in at all, which leaves me in an odd position, especially as I’m looking at all of the members having a jolly good time. They look happy and excited, but the song only partially meets those two emotions for me. I’ll have to give this one another spin later, I think.

Anyway, on to what these brief MV posts are about: the eye candy!

I absolutely love the styling, and have been all year. I’m not too crazy about faking a pond so hard, though, because I think it would have been awesome to actually see 4minute shoot on location somewhere exotic. Fake plants are never cute, not even in a glossy K-Pop music video.

Another detail that made me laugh a little (for the wrong reasons, probably) was watching this group of people just stand there as their house caught on fire. Ideally, you’d like to be out of a burning building before the sprinkler system is activated. The meaning and point of it was made clear, so I guess it worked, but again DON’T DO THIS AT HOME KIDZZZ.

Also, I see what you did there, Cube.

What are your thoughts on 4minute’s new single and MV? Is it poppin’? … har har.

7 thoughts on “[Full MV] 4minute lose me in new single “Is It Poppin’?”

    • Could be because it’s another Brave Brothers song, his songs just seem to keep sounding more and more alike…

  1. What’s the problem with the sprinklers? I think it is a good reason for the shower to come in. And it’s not a house. It’s a disco club or something. This review is way immature.

What is your opinion?

